Return to Headlines

Congrats to our 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year!

Congratulations to our 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year! Each campus held its selection process to recognize the merits and achievements of our excellent teachers. These teachers possess all of the EC Way skills, and their impact on results is beyond the classroom as it is also with the connections they've made with their students and families.

One teacher will be selected as the District's Teacher of the Year! Stay tuned!

  • Harmony Elementary - Norma Obregon
  • Highland Forest Elementary - Elisa Olivarri
  • Oak Crest Elementary - Maribel Arias
  • Pecan Valley Elementary - Maureen Reid
  • Salado Elementary - Modesta Contreras
  • Sinclair Elementary - Kristina Egert
  • Tradition Elementary - Monica Davenport
  • Heritage Middle School - Azucena Duarte
  • Legacy Middle School - Adrian Rodriguez
  • CAST Lead High School - Joseph Sanchez
  • East Central High School - LeaAnna Pond
  • RTC/Bexar County Learning Center - Tamara Drzymalla

Norma Obregon Elisa Olivarri Maribel Arias Maureen Reid Modesta Contreras Kristina Egert Monica Davenport Azucena Duarte Adrian Rodriguez Joseph Sanchez LeaAnna Pond Tamara Drzymalla