Return to Headlines

Teachers of the Year named for 2020!

Congratulations to these faculty members for being named Teacher of the Year for their campus! It is quite an achievement to be recognized by your peers. Thank you for everything you do for our students and community, especially during these trying times.

  • East Central High School: Jessica Gaut
  • CAST Lead: Calee Jaskula
  • Heritage Middle School: Jesus Ramirez
  • Legacy Middle School: Riley Jones
  • Harmony Elementary: Mark Ramos
  • Highland Forest Elementary: Heather Cabral
  • Oak Crest Elementary: Megan Page
  • Pecan Valley Elementary: Stephanie Simmang
  • Salado Elementary: Cecilia Garza
  • Sinclair Elementary: Genisse Oberkrom
  • Tradition Elementary: Stella Vasquez
  • Bexar County Learning Center: Frances Koztur

List of the teachers of the year.