header
  • *2018 Uniform Fittings - July 16-19 1:00-4:00pm* 

    The Hornet Band will be fitting for uniforms starting next week, July 16-19 from 1-4pm.

    Please use the schedule as follows by classification:

     

    Seniors - Monday July 16

    Juniors - Tuesday July 17

    Sophomores - Wednesday July 18

    Freshmen - Thursday July 19

    (Younger siblings in the Hornet Band may also fit on the same day as their older siblings to avoid two trips)

     

    If you cannot make your date or time listed above, please contact Ms. Lisa Moy, band booster uniform coordinator, to schedule a fitting.

    Email: lisamoy1990@yahoo.com  Call or Text: 210-884-5058  


     

    Comments (-1)
  •  *Summer Band Information*

    (Click here for a list on What to Bring to Marching Band)

     

    Report Dates

     

    Monday July 16 - Wednesday July 18 / 8am-4pm / Gym 3

    Leadership Team

    (Drum Majors, Section Leaders, Drill Captains, Band Officers, Librarians, and Quartermasters)

     

    Monday July 23 - Wednesday July 25 / 8am-4p(lunch 11:45-12:15) / Gym 3

    Incoming Freshmen, New Band Members, plus Leadership Team 

     

    Full Summer Band Camp for everyone:

    Week 1: Mon July 30 - Fri Aug 3 / 8am-4pm (lunch 11:45-12:15)

     

    Week 2: Mon Aug 6 - Fri Aug 10 / 8am-4pm (lunch 11:45-12:15)

    **AND New for 2018 4:30-6:30pm evening blocks

     

    Week 3: Mon Aug 13 & Tues Aug 14 / 8am - 4pm (lunch 11:45-12:15)

    **AND New for 2018 4:30-6:30pm evening blocks

    Wed Aug 15 - Fri Aug 17 / 4:30-6:30pm evening blocks only

    Mon Aug 20 - Thurs Aug 23 / 4:30-6:30pm evening blocks only

     

    ***Hornet Band Spirit Spectacular (Parent Showcase)***

    Friday Aug 24 / 7pm

    at Hornet Stadium

     

    ***Picture & Pot Luck Day is Friday August 3***

     

    ***BAND REGISTRATION DAY is Saturday August 4***

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • What do we EAT?  Click HERE for the MENU

    FREE Delicious meals (Breakfast AND Lunch) are served

    Mon-Thurs beginning with breakfast at 7:30am in the ECHS Cafeteria

    and lunch during the scheduled lunch break through Thursday, August 2.

     

    After August 2, everyone must provide their own meals and snacks.

    Off campus lunches will be allowed beginning Monday, August 5. 

    **You may also bring your own food.

    (Please bring "ready to eat" foods.

    No refridgerators or microwaves are available)

    Comments (-1)